Please enable JavaScript for full website functionality

Jacob's Ladder Released

NOV 26 2019

Jacobs Ladder (My second book in The Darkside of Good series) was released on November 26th, 2019. The third book Resurrections will be released in December. Below is the book’s teaser.

The truth is burning him up. Can he unleash holy hell on the ultimate evil?

Lieutenant Jacob Baccus’s newly bestowed powers stoke the fires of his searing anger. Mortified that his childhood memories are all lies, the battle-hardened Iraq veteran rage-slaughters a gang of gargoyles. But in the bloody battle’s aftermath, he discovers it was all a ruse to cover the theft of a deadly ancient artifact.

Tormented by his fraying sanity, Baccus heads to Chicago to hunt down the mastermind. But when he learns his foe plans to unleash a mind-controlling drug across the planet, he’s forced to channel his fury to stop global mayhem.

Can the war-torn soldier focus his wrath in time to save the world?

The Darkside of Good: Jacob’s Ladder is the second book in the gripping Darkside of Good grim fantasy series. If you like troubled warriors, demonic conflicts, and fast-paced action, then you’ll love Jeff Bacon’s thrilling tale.

Buy The Darkside of Good: Jacob’s Ladder to climb to the highest octane battles today!

I truly hope you enjoy Jacob’s Ladder. This is where I expand on the world that Jacob lives in. Book on was all about breaking Jacob down and building him back up for a fight. This book is about dealing with his inner demons and hidden past.

Thank you for your support!


Back To Blog